And I know that it’s home, cause that’s where the stereo sings, ‘I’ve got dreams, dreams to remember.’

Happy holidays!

My Favourite House on Dovercourt (crappy mobile phone video I made while I couldn’t sleep)

Title credit: Okkervil River, Listening to Otis Redding at Home During Christmas*

*Might be my favourite sad bastard Christmas song. Ever. Aquarium Drunkard knows what I’m talkin about. Day Bow Bow has a great holiday mix featuring it, even if they called Otis ‘Sam Cooke’ in the track listing. Oh, songs about lost unrequited high school loves. Disco 2000 and so on.

2 comments
  1. Jaime-Paul said:

    Excuse our misstep, when I was typing up the playlist I had a long debate over whether or not I should have labeled our Soul Stirrers track a Sam Cooke track, and it seems he took over my mind.

  2. No sweat – it’s a great mix. Wasn’t tryin to be too nitpicky. I just got excited and thought maybe Okkervil River had done another version. Happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,680 other followers

