There’s a fracture in the fabric of the family’s old scotch pine.

January 9th would have been my grandmother’s 79th birthday. Being born in the same month gave the two of us one of those unspoken bonds and I miss her like crazy. Just found this photo on a recently processed roll of film from Christmas ’08. I reserve the right to be all sadbastardly on Mondays. Never could quite get the hang of Mondays.

Grandpa's first live Christmas tree for as long as I can remember

Title credit: Luke Doucet, Blood’s too rich

1 comment
  1. lisa said:

    i get that feeling, both of my grandma’s were born in the same month as me too. buck up miss, we will get some hot cocoa and be sad bastardy together.

Leave a Reply

