I climbed a mountain and turned around and I saw my reflection in a snow covered hill till a landslide brought it down

Dead Pixel in Google Earth - Helmut Smits

This is insanely great. I’m all up in this mappin’ biz, so this is pretty interesting. Right up there with seeing my friend’s awesome old (now sold) volvo on the Googlemaps, parked in front of his house.

To see more about the project, go to Helmut Smits’ site and click the public sites tab. Dead Pixel in Google Earth is the third in the list.

(Note to self as I redesign postart.ca — make sure all pages have unique urls. That is pronounced “you-are-ell”, Mike L. 🙂 )

Title credit: Fleetwood Mac, Landslide

Leave a Reply

