And stack the boxes in her parents’ garage

Bishop Allen – Queen of the Rummage Sale

I carry boxes up a hundred stairs
And she unpacks and laughs and cheers
And I finally put my suitcase down
Between the picture frames and souvenirs
I think I’ll stay for a thousand years.

Thank you, sisters and Dad for hauling all my junk with me, 5 minutes down Dupont to my new place. Thank you, little brother for lending a truck – this would have been a nightmare in my old honda.

Thank you, Bishop Allen, for writing a song like this.

xo, 80% moved robyn

Title credit: Bishop Allen, Queen of the Rummage Sale

2 comments
    • I’ll miss you too. 5 minutes away is too far 😉
      The bishop thing is funny 🙂 I think it’s also a street in Brooklyn – Bishop Allen Drive?
      Went to Hamilton tonight – i can see the appeal. Super Kingston-y and cute.
      See you when you get back to town! xoxo

Leave a Reply

