Hey little bird, fly away home

Woke up to birds chirping this morning – one commonality between my country life and my city life. All my windows face birds. Then I remembered I had a bird post waiting in my drafts folder (from May 13th! Yowza.) So without further ado… some monday birds:

Jason Polan draws them at the American Museum of Natural History (NYC trip coming up….!)

Portlandia makes everything better with them.

While Mr Fruitkey adds in a lion and a drumbeat and some film scratch.

(check out Find Love while you are on his channel – butterflies are the new birds)

Title credit: Tom Waits, Jockey Full of Bourbon

Leave a Reply

