You and I know from the radio and the radio never lies

The heat makes me think of this crunchy twangy garage rock sound:

Strange Disposition by The Fresh & Onlys

Waterfall by The Fresh & Onlys

Honey, I’m Too Old for You by Jack Oblivian

And while I’m on a garage rock kick….

I’m Gonna Love You Too by 13th Floor Elevators

Invisible Girl by King Khan & BBQ Show

And while I’m on a bands-with-punctuation-in-their-names kick…

Ain’t it a Shame by ? and the Mysterians

When My Baby Left Me by Sid King & The Five Strings

And while I’m on a five string kick…

Prince Nez by Squirrel Nut Zippers

How did I get from garage rock to swing? – I might need to turn my air conditioner up.

(Full playlist here)

Title credit: The Fresh & Onlys, Waterfall

Leave a Reply

