I heard that whistle call my name, I almost drove away / Sat down on the tracks and waited for a train to take me back to you

My NXNE schedule is filled with a lot of bands that I would have seen in high school if Toronto had been a little closer and my folks had been a little cooler. I did see Ben Harper in grade 9 at the Warehouse (I think?)… but that was about the extent of my country girl > city concert going.

TONIGHT: Bran Van 3000 (And yes, this is the hottest makeout/360 pan video ever made.)


FRIDAY: Smoking Popes

“Megan” by Smoking Popes

And my favourite Gene Wilder conjuring cover:

SATURDAY (missing them for Radiohead, but you should go!): Limblifter

and now, youtube roulette has reminded me of other bands I would love to see, if Deloreans, phone booths and hot tub time machines existed…

Killjoys: This was my hallway-walkin, headphone-wearing anthem in highschool

Gandharvas

Odds

The Pursuit of Happiness

And….how did I end up at The Spoons? No matter. It’s a good one.

Title credit: Smoking Popes, Megan

Leave a Reply

