I need time to stop moving, I need time to stay useless

“You know you can really get trapped in that web of beepers and Zenith televisions and Walkmens and Discmans and floppy discs and zip drives, laser discs, answering machines and Nintendo Power Glove…”

Weekend highlights (from mid-July):

1) sleepover and movie night at my little sister’s house

2) explaining how men can’t have babies to my nephew, in a crowded diner, as the table beside us snickered loudly

3) listening to this as the bus drove into a pretty, sunsett-y Toronto Sunday evening:

(I dare you not to pump your fist in the air.)

4) travelling without my zip drive

5) Arriving home to find infinity on my doorstep. Photograph forthcoming.

Title credit: Cloud Nothings, Stay Useless

Leave a Reply

