I know I love maps, but…

I have over 1000 acquaintances on facebook and being active on facebook is a part of my job.

Do over 1000 people need to know where I am, right now?

I find this really unsettling.

A map tracking where I have been should be a choice, not a default. My inability to remove it from my facebook timeline after more than one search makes me uneasy. I am GOOD at this stuff. What about those who are not?

I guess they don’t get jobs with Social Media in the description.

Time to start considering… deleting my profile.

I KNOW! (Mike Birbiglia voice)

Read more about the issue here: Get rid of the Places map or I’m… | Facebook Help Center.

Leave a Reply

