But can you blame me, I was only a kid?

Barenaked Ladies – Enid (Video) – YouTube. ]

A few weekends ago, I was showing one of my closest friends a facebook picture (i KNOW!) of my current unrequited crush, and she said “That is the most Canadian guy I have ever seen.”

“Enid” just came on my favourite AM radio show, and I was curious what the video looked like. 15 seconds in, I realized that most of my crushes have been some sort of mashup of at least two, or maybe three of the Barenaked Ladies, (minus the unfortunate haircuts / facial hair)

Why don’t my crushes ever look like The Boss? Goddamn you, national pride.

Title credit: Enid, Barenaked Ladies

Leave a Reply

